#BeReal -STEPHANIE ORTÉZ

An honor to be part of the #BeReal series. Enjoy!

HASTYWORDS

Please welcome my #BeReal guest Stephanie Ortéz

stephanie

For as long as I can remember I always felt compelled to unleash my talents to the world. My Grandmother nurtured my artistic talents by being both my adviser & biggest fan. She would collect fashion magazines and teach me how to braid my hair. She and I were so close that I didn’t even mind sharing my room with her. She would help me hone my artistic instincts by listening to classical music every night. Though, sadly, she has long since passed away, I can still perceive her presence when searching my mind for artistic & personal inspiration.

The most important lesson she taught me was to express my true self, even when discouraged by critical opinion. “Always be yourself, Stefi” she would say to me. I always fell back on her advice when my hands were sweating and my heart beating…

View original post 948 more words


Leave a Reply

