Know Thyself?

“How wonderful it is that nobody need to wait a single moment before starting to improve the world.”  Anne Frank.

The first time I read this quote from Anne’s diary, it definitely revolutionized the way I view the world and my surroundings. I became more self-conscious and sympathetic to others even though I was only 12 years old. I was ready to improve my world. What went wrong?

Were my views too juvenile? was I too naive? too idealistic perhaps? does anyone has the right answer? between you and I, we can’t waste time finding the right answer. Those are semantic memories that need to become reality. Today is another step. I’ve tried of wrestling with my worst self, of trying to prove my personal intelligence, the philosopher, the thinker, etc…

The true is, the only way to improve the world is by accepting who I am, and this blog will be the instrument, the bridge, that will allow me to draft my thoughts and help to construct tales of my daily battles with Bipolar Disorder, Panic Disorder, and PTSD.  I will integrate my mental processes and insights, and of course my personal experiences.

I am ready, let’s do this.


Leave a Reply

